Monday, May 30, 2011

Webinar: Location Intelligence for Retail

Retail chains, whether they are expanding or contracting, need the best possible intelligence concerning store locations. Location intelligence helps retail chains channel product to appropriate markets, understand local/regional requirements, and maintain optimal inventory levels at stores and distribution centers.

By displaying actual purchasing history on maps, retail chains can plan effectively for seasonal marketing campaigns. By displaying demographics on maps, planners can forecast future selling patterns.

This industry focused webinar covers the topic of Location Intelligence through the integration of Business Intelligence and Esri GIS using the APOS Location Intelligence Solution.

Please join us for this 45-minute webinar, where we will show you how the APOS Location Intelligence Solution can assist retailers in unlocking the value of their existing data systems for their organizations and customers.

This webinar will provide a solution overview and use case scenarios applicable to the following functions within a retailer:
  • Site Selection - Location optimization is a key element of capital investment planning and remaining competitive in today's lean economy
  • Sales & Marketing Insight - Dashboard views integrate rich BI data with geospatial data, providing a comprehensive, consolidated view of your retail portfolio.
  • Targeted Promotions - Identify your most valuable customers geographically; visualize demographic correlations with sales; target new customers with similar demographic characteristics by location.
Session 1: 7am PDT (Vancouver), 10am EDT (New York), 3pm BST (London)
Session 2: 1pm PDT (Vancouver), 4pm EDT (New York), 9pm BST (London), 6am AEST*(Sydney)
* June 1
View APOS System's LinkedIn Company PageFollow APOS Systems on LinkedIn.

No comments:

Post a Comment